Summer Half Dathun & Maitri Retreat - Greece

Athens/aegina.jpg
Date: Saturday 22 July 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Sunday 23 July 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Monday 24 July 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Tuesday 25 July 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Wednesday 26 July 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Thursday 27 July 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Friday 28 July 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Saturday 29 July 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Sunday 30 July 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Monday 31 July 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Tuesday 1 August 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Wednesday 2 August 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Thursday 3 August 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Friday 4 August 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Saturday 5 August 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Sunday 6 August 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Monday 7 August 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Tuesday 8 August 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Wednesday 9 August 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Wednesday 9 August 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Thursday 10 August 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Friday 11 August 2017 (12:00 -12:00) Saturday 12 August 2017 (12:00 -12:00)
Teacher : Meino Zeillemaker
Contact person : Yiorgos Papamichalakis
Price: €1500
We invite you to a 3 weeks program for practitioners who wish to immerse themselves in intensive meditation practice. In addition to meditation, there will be one week of Maitri Practice, talks focusing on Mindfulness and Awareness, and ongoing individual

First week:
we will practice Maitri, which works with the ancient Buddhist teachings of the five Buddha Families, the five energies of our personality, manifesting as wisdom or neurosis. The five energies are traditionally associated with the colors yellow, blue, red, green and white, which run parallel with the elements earth, water, fire, air and space.
The great Buddhist teacher Chogyam Trungpa Rinpoche has found a way, using color and posture, to intensify the color experience considerably, bringing people under the direct influence of one of these energies. That way you can test your own reactions and that of others to the energies and recognize your own style and the reactions of different styles to each other, so you can turn your obstacles into possibilities. Maitri furthers your development and your psychological, social, creative and artistic skills.
Our teacher will be Meino Zeillmaker who has taught aesthetics, worked as a filmmaker and is working as writer and translator. He is a student of Chögyam Trungpa, Rinpoche and Sakyong Mipham, Rinpoche since 1977. He is a long time teacher in the Shambhala tradition, and has been teaching Maitri Space Awareness for more than 20 years.

Next two weeks:
Α 14-day program for practitioners who wish to immerse themselves in intensive meditation practice. In addition to meditation, there will be talks focusing on Mindfulness and Awareness, and ongoing individual meditation instruction. There will also be opportunity for discussion. Practitioners of all levels, including beginners, are welcomed!
With Meino Zeilmaker

At the same time, at a separate shrine hall at Oikia in Aegina, a 14 day group retreat for Ngondro, Werma and Scorpion Seal practitioners will take place under the guidance of Sarah Coleman.
Sarah Coleman is a student of Chögyam Trungpa, Rinpoche, and Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche, since 1972. She has been Trungpa Rinpoche's editor for many years, and worked on many of his dharma books. She has taught extensively through North America and Europe.

Information: 
These 3 programs will be held in Oikia, a 19th-century house in the Greek tradition, just a 5 minute walk from the sea on the island of Aegina (a 40 minute boat trip from the port of Athens). 

Please note: Accommodations are limited, so please register early. While participants are encouraged to attend the full program, you may also attend for just one of the weeks, depending on room availability. 

Entry date is July 22nd and departure date is July 30th for the first week with Maitri program.

Entry date is July 30th and departure date is August 7th for the second week.

Entry date is August 7th and departure date is August 15th for the third week.

For information about prices, discounts, registrations and accomodation please contact : [email protected]